National Honor Society, Induction Ceremony, March 2023

National Honor Society, Induction Ceremony

March 16, 2023

Character – Scholarship – Leadership – Service

The St. Catherine of Siena Chapter of the National Honor Society held its Induction Ceremony for the Class of 2024 on Thursday, March 16 in the Chapel.

The ceremony began with the NHS officers reflecting on each of the four pillars (reflections are posted below). After the new members received their NHS certificate and lapel pin, both the inductees and current members pledged their commitment to the NHS, their sisters, and the school community.

A highlight of the ceremony is Mrs. Kirwan’s reflection on each senior and her contribution to the NHS and to the SCA community. Her comments were a wonderful reflection on the characteristics of an SCA senior as she nears graduation. In her closing remarks, Ms. Hehs challenged the current members and the inductees to not rest on their successes but to strive toward higher goals by cultivating an attitude of purpose in their lives.

We congratulate all our NHS members and pray that through Christ’s love for them, they will continue to grow to be women of courage, confidence, and compassion.

It should be noted that the GPA for application to the NHS has been raised to 3.85.

NHS Officers

Thank you to our NHS Officers for their leadership throughout the year and for their NHS Pillar Reflections that you shared on each of the four pillars.

  • NHS President, Ryan Getz (Reflection on Leadership)
  • NHS Vice President, Luisa Hnatiuk (Reflection on Scholarship)
  • NHS Secretary, Erin Fox (Reflection on Character)
  • NHS Treasurer, Kathryn Grewe (Reflection on Service)

NHS Class of 2023

Mary Grace Ameel
Olivia Apap
Angelina Arena
Hailey Baumann
Lillian Borek
Ava Camaj
Brenna Cavanaugh
Brigit Foley
Erin Fox
Ryan Getz
Kathryn Grewe
Megan Grose
Lauren Hattley
Luisa Hnatiuk

Judith Joseph
Caroline Kucera
Rachel Luomala
Rylie Madison
Sydney Marx
Mia Minniti
Grace Moote
Mia Morrone
Georgina Nafso
Margaret Newell
Elizabeth Reidy
Elaina Starzacher
Rosemary VanBerkum
Lauren Weiss

NHS Class of 2024

Sophia Amori
Sofia Ankawi
Lauren Dotto
Crystal Edward
Lucia George
Katherine Hans
Elizabeth Harris
Madison Hook
Grace Lancaster
Bryce Lang
Eve Lassaline

Antonia Leonardo
Hannah Lisch
Keegan Maher
Tia Manimalethu
Sarah Palushaj
Ellison Pinter
Gabriella Said
Lauren Schunder
Kennedy Skown
Philomena Sproule
Rose Worth
Maria Yelda

National Honor Society Pledge: Lord Jesus, help me to answer Your call to grow in grace and dignity as I serve St. Catherine of Siena Academy through the National Honor Society. Help me to be a leader who inspires others to grow in integrity and character, leadership, service, and academic excellence. Help me to honor You in all that I strive to do. Amen.